Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The statement that knowing about events happening around the world is significant, regardless of whether or not it will affect our daily life. Here go my reasons.

Firstly, worldwide events can affect the daily life of other people. For instance, recently a fire broke in a forest. Thirty firefighters sacrificed in this catastrophe. What a huge loss it is for their family as well as for our society. It is apparent there exists no direct relation among us, but under no circumstance can I live a happy life without their struggles and efforts. The people who serve as policemen, soldiers also grant our safety even if we never see them.

Additionally, we can mine valuable information from the events, then utilize them to do something. The intrinsic messages buried in the events may aid you in making money. Take the market of stock as an example, recently a kind of super fungus came into being, which can result in the death of sixty percents rate. The wise people may learn from this news, and consequently, they bought the stock in the block of medicine. It is very obvious that the price of medicine stock went higher dramatically. As you can see, it is a way of making one's fortune if you know the relationship between current events and your work.

Last but not least, knowing the events can broaden your knowledge as well as widen your horizon, stimulate your interests. If you know how the dogs and cats exchange their emotions, how the Everest got the height, how clean is the water in Dali, how fast the trains in China are. You will get a lot of joy as well as share it with your friends.

To conclude, I strongly agree with the statement. Whether each person or each event is relevant to us depends on our attitudes to it.