Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Determining the best method for work is very important matter. Knowing how workers would work more efficiently helps companies and governments to find best solutions not only the public health but also the efficiency of companies. Some people may prefer two work three days per week while others would disagree. In my view, working five days per week for shorter hours is more advantageous because of two main reasons.

The main reason is that, in this method, workers can have fun each day at their free times. In this system, people will work almost eight hours a day. So taking eight hours of sleeping into account they would have eight hours a day to spend with their families and have fun with them. As a result, workers will be in the mood every day and will work enthusiastically. For example, I am currently working in research and innovation center of SAIPA, the most well-known car manufacturing company in my country, where I work eight hours a day for five days. Every day, in the evenings, I do lots of things, I go out with my friends, go out with my girlfriend and so on. Furthermore, at the weekend I also have two days to have some trips near the city. As you can see, in this method, I can have fun each day and also at the weekends.

The second reason is that, when one works for long hours a day he/she would be exhausted and the efficiency would decay. People have limited amount of energy and efficiency, so if they had to work for long hours a day after few hours they would be tired and even sleepy so they would not do their jobs in the best way they can. For example, in a period of time when I was constructing a test rig for a company, I had to work for long hours and so after hours I was getting extremely tired. I worked for days but I was not successful until I changed the method and worked for shorter periods. This led me to finally manufacture the device and to earn a lot of money. I also did not have sufficient time to deal with other thing in my life, my family and health included, which had caused me lots of problems in my personal life. This experience thought me that, working for long hours is not a appropriate method for me.

In sum, though some may disagree with my opinion, I deeply believe that working for five days with shorter hours is the best method to work. Not only do it increases the efficiency of workers but also they have time to have fun every day. Companies should think of their own profits and also their worker's health and try to execute the five-day method.