Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

It is more important to keep your old friend than to make a new one?

Before tendering my opinion, I guess it is crucial for taking a quick glance on both side of the statement. Many people hold a view that maintaining their old allies is essential. However, other people believe that making new ones is better. In my perspective, I concur with a first group of people who trust in maintaining their long-last friends because it’s simple, could lead to necessary senses and help us get through hard scene in our life.

Firstly, it takes a period of time to make a relationship with someone. In fact, friendship is a complex thing that needs a relationship between people who are match in your habit or lifestyle. That’s brings about making a new friend is not easy. Moreover, you need to introduce yourself every time you adding new buddies to friend’s list. These greeting and introducing consume a lot of energy. Hence, to keep it simple, maintaining the old buddies could be better choice.

Secondly, long-lasting friends could create trusts which are the crucial key for producing many inevitable senses like happiness and safety. For example, we don’t say something about the controversial arguments like politics perspective because we feel it not safe and need to hide some beliefs.

Finally, for this challenge world, we need friends to help and advise us in difficult situations. In these statuses persons from past years would probably assist very helpfully in formidable phenomena. An academic research has demonstrated that people who have old friends are more prosperous in society because they get assistance in some unwanted events of their life. For example, any person has faced with a financial need in order to marry or extend his or her work and in this case we can surely count on former friends more.

To put it briefly, friendship is one of the hardest things to make. Although, making a new buddy is a good thing to do, it is better to save your old friends as long as possible because they could help you in many ways which are unnoticeable sometime.