Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments take great efforts to improve people’s living level and develop our country. They also have to decide the part that should be costing the most amount of money. Personally, spending money on improving Internet access is more important than improving public transportation.

Firstly, spending money to improve Internet access is more necessary and significant than public transportation. One of the reasons is that the Internet is the most essential thing in the modern world, and improving the Internet is effective to keep our country contact to the world. In this information-exploding era, countries around the globe are tightly connected, which is a process through the Internet. For example, we can do some global communication through the Internet, and we can also interact with some aspects of our culture. In this way, spending some money on developing Internet access is much more needed.

Another reason for the Internet's significance is that this is important to people's quality of life. Through the Internet, we can contact with families or friends living far from us; we can conveniently watch a movie or listen to fantastic music; we can also get some online study resources for our self-development. Without the Internet, our life will be boring, and we cannot live such a colorful life as today. Internet access is so important that the government are bound to spend some money on it.

Admittedly, improving public transportation is of importance. It is a big issue to save people time on commuting from home to working place. Besides, it will be quite environmental friendly if a developed public transportation system is developed. Despite this, public transportation is well enough to for many cities, and there is not much space to develop further. As a result, if the government spends a large amount of money on this, may the effect is not apparent and this will contributes to a waste of source.

To sum up, spending money to improve Internet access is more necessary and significant than public transportation.