Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is obvious that leadership is a skill that similar to other skills needs to enough knowledge and experience. Undoubtedly, different factors affect the quality of a leader’s leadership. I strongly believe that humans cannot naturally be a leader, and it is essential that they try to learn this ability and improve it. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think in order to be a successful leader, it is important for people to gain required knowledge. In other words, human beings are not born instinctively a distinguished leader, and they need to be trained to be a leader. As a result, with obtaining necessary information about leadership and being aware of its features, individuals are capable of taking responsibility of leadership of group. For example, I took part in a group activity in university. But unfortunately our leader did not have sufficient knowledge about our research activity. As a result, he could not guide us and we did not succeed in doing our projects. Therefore, gaining needed knowledge through education and learning is a significant element to be able to undertake the responsibility of leadership a team.

Moreover, I believe that a leader in addition to gain adequate knowledge should have adequate experience in this area. Having scientific knowledge and literacy is the foundation of a team’s leadership. In addition, a leader should learn other skills and have other abilities like being innovative, hard-working, intelligent, etc. also, as I mentioned without enough experience a leader cannot achieve their goals. Hence, human beings inherently do not possess the ability to take leadership of a group. For instance, I worked in a big company five years ago. We have a young manager who was in charge of leadership of our team. He was graduated in well-known university and had a lot of abilities; but, he had not any experience in being as leader of a group. At first, he was faced many problems and were not able to lead group very well. As times goes on, he acquired a great deal of experience. Now, learning required skills and obtaining experience has caused him to be a successful leader.

To sum up, in my point of view, trying to gain knowledge and required skills, and obtaining enough experience makes it possible for humans to take responsibility of leadership of a group. Hence, people naturally do not bear this ability.