Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern life is easier than life in the past.

Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Humanity has faced so many different challenges from ancient times to todays. Dinosaurs, wars, illness are some of them. undoubtedly, we are following a progressive way to learn and improve ourselves by putting what we get from our experiments in the past. Besides all these improvements some people can complain about the modern life and think life was easier in the past. However, there are 3 main issues to oppose their ideas. Such as, health, justice and education.

In the first place, health is strongest point which is supporting that human life is easier now when we compare it to the past. Can you imagine yourself in Middle Europe with plague disaster without a vaccine against a dog bite or without your kidneys? There are so many examples which can be written here about the matchless disasters which were experienced by humanity in the past. However today there most of these sicknesses have a cure. Additionally, science is doing their research for the other illnesses and human life will be easier than today ‘n the future.

Secondly, justice is also a main point for the human life standard. In the ancient time there were no rules about to making people equal. They were mostly running by some dictators who could take everything when they want. Distinctively, women used to have no right to choose who they want and what they want to be in their future. Workers used to have no right to take a break or being under the healthier conditions. After all these facts, we should be thankful for todays’ life standards.

Thirdly, education rights can be seen not important for most of the people, but in the ancient times the normal people had no right or opportunity to educate their children. This was an activity which can be done by just religion leaders or novels. Can you imagine Steve Jobs in a factory as a worker because he was an immigrant’s baby? After a while, normal people also started to education, for instance my father was walking 5 kilometers five days in a week to reach to his school. However, today almost everybody has opportunity to reach the education. We have more opportunity to get the education, there are even online courses exist and who wants to reach them can use.

As a conclusion, there is no logic to claim about the human life was easier in the past. We are living just a few clicks away from the most of our necessities. When we compare it with a person who needs to walk every day to find a water source is so unfair. Today’s people have better health, justice and education system and opportunities to reach them.