Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Modern life is easier than life in the past.Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

In this twenty first century, people are experiencing technological advancements more than any other periods in the history. Most people say that the life would be miserable without those inventions. I agree that modern world has brought many inventions that make our life easier on this planet because cooking can be done within minutes, traveling made hassle free and studying from home.

First and foremost, with the invention of kitchen appliances such as refrigerator, microwave and electric stove, cooking can be done fairly within minutes. For instance, I work full-time at an educational institution, so I cook my meals in the evening using an electric stove and refrigerate the left over for next day lunch. On the next, all I need to do have for my lunch is to heat-up my cooked lunch using the microwave for few minutes. As a result, my lunch always will be ready within minutes when compared to preparing meals in ancient times. For example, when I was a child, my grandmother spends all day in cooking as she needs to collect fire woods to cook and it takes ever to cook the meats. So, when compared to olden days cooking, I prefer modern lives which save lots of my cooking time and the spare time could be well-spent on maintaining healthy life by hitting the gym every day.

In addition to that, internet is the biggest invention that modern people enjoy the most which makes their life easier. Traveling is easier with online bookings that can be done while sitting at home and enjoy your favorite television show. For example, if I need to travel on holidays, all I need to do choose an online vacation package and pay using my credit card. Recently, we went on a trip to California to visit universal studio and Disney land. So, I went online and purchased vacation package which included flight tickets, accommodation and dining. All this was done within minutes and we enjoyed our trip. This would have been a hassle in olden days without the invention of internet. Furthermore, the advantage of internet is that it could be utilized for studying online without leaving the comfort of your home. Recently, I completed a diploma program from a university that is few hundred miles from my place. With the invention of online schooling, I was able to finish without going to physical institution which could have incurred my time and money. On top of this, I was working while I was studying. Hence, I was able to enjoy life without suffering from financial crisis which was the case back then where people have to choose school or work without the online schooling. This would not have been the case in those days as people need to go school actual school to pursue education.

In conclusion, I enjoy the modern life as it makes my life easier because it makes cooking, traveling and studying much easier when compared to olden days.