Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the technology advancing, cost of manufacturing and broadcasting drop significantly. Television is a standard equipment in everyone's house. Movies are easily accessible to general public compared to the 17th centuries. Personally, I agree that movies and television have more negative effects on young behave. The following article will explore the reasons of why.

First of all, materialism is the last thing that young adult would need to learn and desire. However, tv programs and movies usually praise materialism a lots in the plot. It is common to see characters in the movies usually live with a luxurious style. For example, in the TV series which portrait life of professional football players, the main character usually drives fancy sports car and discards one immediately whenever there is a little scratch on it. They would have luxurious parties and enjoying expensive meal on a huge yacht every night. Teenager would easily be affected by what they see unconsciously even though they usually do not admit it. Consequently, they would try to be live a life which young adults are not able to achieve, living with a distorted value.

Besides, as history has proved that broadcasting tools are effective weapons to create conflicts among the society. Nowadays, tv program or talk show is gradually becoming a tool for political propaganda which would be harmful to young adults who need role model to grow up with. For instance, during the period of elections, scene of politicians attacking each other not only verbally but also physically happen everyday. Scandals are broadcasting on the news channels as the headline title every 1 minutes. For young adults, it's challenging not to notice and be affected by those violence showing everywhere. Worst of all, they might start to mimic those insulting or attacking behaviors in daily life.

Finally, the plots of movies and television are usually too good to be true which would have negative effects on how young adult recognize the realities. Movies and television are produced to make profit for medial companies so they would create unrealistic scene or plot to attract audience. Being bombarded by unreal contents for a long time, young adults could easily dissociated with the reality. Moreover, they would even addicted to it and behave in an unusual way.