Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The job has a tremendous impact on our lives and well-being. It enhances our success endlessly because it encompasses our core. Therefore, I adamantly agree that the best way for the parents to help their children is to encourage them to take a part-time job, because of a part-time job will affect young people personality.

First and foremost, engaging in a part-time hob has a crucial effect on your skills. Indeed, working in a part-time job when you are young improve your horizon and helps you to be a goal-oriented person. For example, when I was in high school; I used to go with my parents to their pharmacy, they had a private pharmacy, I spent my leisure time with them. I realized that this thing boosts my knowledge because I gained vital information and skills from them, I benefited from their long lives experience. Besides, going with them pushed me to choose my major when I wanted to apply to the university because I found my self in this field, so, I decided to be a pharmacist, and this is helping me a lot to save time in choosing my major. Therefore, when I am working when I was a young, I evolved my tasks and became an oriented individual. As you can see, working as a part-time job is essential in term of benefit.

Second, having a part-time job has a profound implication on youth's personality. The matter of fact, when the new generation is working at this age, this thing will help them to respect the value of money. For instance, if the children are starting to work, they will see how difficult to obtain the money, they will learn to appreciate the financial resources. Also, having money at this age will help them to learn valuable skills such as how to save money, and how to manage their bank account. Moreover, they can help their parents in the expensive tuition of the school nowadays by using the saved money. Hence, being immersed in a part-time job is the foundation of your prosperity.

For the reasons mentioned above, from my perspective, I believe that having a part-time job is crucial for a new era. Not only to improve their skills and being oriented but also to boost their personality and became financially intelligent. Hopefully, all parents follow this trend and encourage their children to have a part-time job to improve the populace.