Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are our precious and those who will maintain our family. As parents, we want the best for them and teach them whatever we know to prepare them for future life. Of course, there might be varied ways of doing this. To my way of thinking, encouraging them to work at a part-time job is pretty effective. I shall discuss my reasons below.

First and foremost, they get prepared for the future in terms of mentally. They will be in the real work environment that will offer them to get experience. They will meet different kinds of clients and witness different. Thus, these opportunities help them to shape their minds for real life. For instance, I worked at a restaurant during a summer break to earn my own pocket money. I supposed that real life was how I dreamed until I started working. I wanted to be a soldier that is one of the hardest jobs so; if being waitress was that hard, I could not think what being soldier would be. I understood that I had to strengthen my feelings and could survive against arduous burdens of life. That job helped me a lot to aware of real life and to prepare my mind for the future.

Secondly, working helps them to feel empathy for people living in substandard conditions. They will learn how hard earning money is, see that there are hundreds of poor people around them. I believe that this would help them to be more sensitive and maybe when they become an influential person, they will try to provide those people with better living conditions. For example, once I worked with my uncle who was a builder. There were many people came from the east part of the country to save a certain amount of money for their family or to get married. Those people led me to think other people and arouse a feeling of help. I could not help them at that time but I have always thought of those people.

Lastly, they learn about taking responsibility. Working is not that easy as they expected. They are supposed to deal with several tasks that can teach them the importance of responsibility. Moreover, they also fell responsible for their family when they make a contribution to the family economically.

To sum up, I pen down saying that working at a part-time job would be pretty helpful for teenagers to be prepared for the future. They would learn to take responsibility, shape their minds for the future and gain a feeling of empathy.