Should university give financial support to sports and social activities or to the classes and library?

Today, education is essential for students to be successful in their career because there is really hard competition between them. This put high pressure on them and they may feel stressful. In order to overcome stress, they need to enjoy. I think colleges and universities should consider students' social lives as well as their educational opportunities and spend equal money on both education and social activities.

First of all, spending a lot of time on studying is necessary for students to be successful, but without social activities, it has negative effects on them. When they spend most of their time on education, they may not concentrate on their jobs well and need to rest. It is the fact that many students suffer from depression or commit suicide because of studying hard. For example, my friend studied university in a town, which was far from the main campus of the university. There were no social activities in both the town and the branch of the university. Although he was really successful in classes, he could not enjoy life. In the end, he started to get psychological support.

Secondly, participating in social activities has many advantages for students. Socializing improves their psychological state and prevents them from depression. When they get tired of working hard, they can relax by spending time with their friends or attending different activities. Of course, investing money in classes and other educational facilities to provide better educational opportunities for students is fundamental, I think the university should also provide students with many opportunities to enjoy. Thus, students can find an opportunity to recharge themselves. So their performances increase and they become more energetic. When I was at the university, there was a festival for a week every spring. We would wait that week every year and really feel relieved. There were also different free social and sports clubs and courses at the university so that students improve their social abilities.

To sum up, the university should spend equal money on both education and other activities because it is fundamental for students to maintain both a healthy educational and social life. Many students may not be able to afford to enjoy outside of the campus. In that case, the university should provide them with a good opportunity to enjoy along with qualified education.