Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to say that people enjoy more in a certain period of their life. Every period of our life have a different beauty so; it is natural that people have different opinions on this issue. I am of the opinion that young people enjoy life more than older people. I support my opinion with three main arguments in the following essay.

First of all, young people are less responsible for the life rather than older people. The foremost responsibility of them is preparing for their future career. They do not have to earn money for a living as an older one. So, they have a lot of time to make real their hobbies or spend more time for themselves. On the other hand, older people are responsible for their families and work hard to provide good living standards for them. So, they cannot find leisure time to enjoy as much as a younger one.

Secondly, they are more resistant against illness considering their metabolism is stronger and fresher than an older one. In contrast, older people are sensitive for many diseases since their body resistance gets weak when they get older. Therefore, many ailments start to occur. Since they struggle with this, they do not derive pleasure in life as much as a young one.

Last but not least, young people have more desire for life. When people are young, they are willing to try various activities to have fun. Moreover, they have enough energy to realize them. They can travel around the world without being tired. On the contrary, as people get older, their desires about life decrease.

All in all, I strongly believe that young people enjoy more than older people. This is because they are healthier, more energetic and have more interests in life rather than old people.