Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

There are many differences between the life-styles of younger and older individuals. While some people believe that older people enjoy life more in comparison to young ones, I am convinced that young people enjoy every moment of life more. I feel this way for the reasons explored in the following essay.

To begin with, because young adults indulge in a variety of activities that elders don't, they enjoy life more. More specifically, the elders are constrained from participating in joyful activities, such as skiing, climbing or sky diving due to the risk associated with these sports and the health issues that they have. However, young people are not prone to these constraints and as such they get to enjoy these forms of entertainment. In brief words, youngsters enjoy life more because of their health advantages.

Another reason to consider is that older people have the tendency to isolate themselves in their houses, which makes them less exposed to people and enjoyment. Statistics indicate that as people mature into an old age they live in quiet places further away from the society. Consequently, they feel lonely and out of place. In contrast, young people enjoy the feeling of meeting with friends, family members and new companions as frequently as possible. This, inevitably, leads to a happier life.

Moreover, youngsters enjoy life more because they indulge in one of life's greatest enjoyments- travelling. For instance, I, personally travel almost every month and enjoy contemplating different sights. However, my father cannot do the same thing due to his work and health issues. In other words, due to different reasons older people are constrained from the joy of travelling, which influences their overall life-style.

In conclusion, young people have a better life-style than elders do, because they indulge in a myriad of activities, they are exposed to a great number of beloved people and they travel as much as they can. Therefore, because of these reasons, I believe that they enjoy life more than others do.