Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice

Travelling is considered an enjoyable activity by many. You can have fun with your friends, or make new ones on the way. While some adventurers prefer to travel alone, others like myself, would rather enjoy the company of a friend. I feel this way for the reasons I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, travelling with a companion you already know is much safer than visiting a foreign country on your own. As a result, you will enjoy your adventure to the fullest. Casualties may be brought up on your trip. Sometimes, you may even find yourself in a threating situation. I, personally have experienced a similar situation. When I was travelling alone to San Francisco, I had a problem at the airport, and didn’t have the resources to fix it. I was anxious, and desperate to find a solution. However, when I was leaving California, I was accompanied by my uncle. Strangely enough, I was faced with the same issue at the airport. This time, with the help of my uncle, we negotiated with the officers there, and came to an understanding. I felt relieved, and grateful of my familiar’s assistance. In brief words, solo travelling may bring upon the feeling of unsafety, and as a consequence you might not enjoy your trip.

Secondly, if you’re travelling with your friend, you will have to share joyful moments that will become fun memories. Pleasure with friends is always more striking than the one you get to feel alone, since you all will feel those seconds of happiness. For instance, trying a new sport will, indisputably, be an amazing experience if you’re playing with your friends. In any case, even if your team loses, the empathy you, and your friends have for each other will triumph.

In conclusion, I prefer to travel with a companion, in order to feel safer, and share fond memories.