Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Travelling is something that we need once in a while to refresh our mind from our routines. I personally have not experienced solo travelling, but I can say that I prefer to travel with a companion. I will explore my reasons in the following essay.

First of all, travel with companions means that we have someone to share regarding our feelings towards the experience we have during the travel. When we travelling especially to new places, there are moments that often leave us in awe. We often get excited when we see something new and fascinating. Last week, I went to Singapore with my family. That was my second visit to Singapore and there is new attraction place, called Jewel, near Changi Airport. When we saw that for the first time, we were so excited and share our opinions about how huge and pretty the Jewel is, and how crowded it was. I was so glad that I spent my time in Singapore with my family that I could experience it together with them.

Second, one of the perks of travelling with companions is that we have someone to count on when we face difficulties. When we travel, we often experience new things that we did not anticipated before, but it will feel better when we have someone we know around us. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I once did snorkeling with my friends in Lombok and unfortunately the weather and waves were not suitable for snorkeling. The waves were hitting us hard and we had trouble in swimming and going back to the seashore. To worsen the situation, there were two of my friends who did not wear floating jacket and they are not able to swim. Fortunately, with the help of my other friends, we all survived to come back to the beach. After years go by, every time we reminisce the moments, we still feel that snorkeling experience in Lombok was so special. Not only because we could spend our time together, but we also were so grateful that we had each other to save our lives during those terrifying moments.

In conclusion, I prefer to travel with friends than solo travelling. Besides we can share happy moments with our loved ones, we also have someone to help and protect us when we are in need.