Everyone wants to be as healthy as possible. Fortunately, in modern society there are many things that people can do to improve their physical condition. What do you think is the best way to stay healthy?

These days, people want to be more productive and happier, and health is a determinant factor that help us to achieve all of our goals. I personally think that eating healthy food everyday is the best way to stay healthy. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

Sometimes people think that it takes a lot of money to be healthy. They thought they have to be a member in gym to get healthier. Many believed that healthy food costs more than junk food. However, I think find the healthy food is actually more simple and more cheaper. It does not have to be salad in fancy restaurant, but vegetables and fruits are found in market with cheaper price. My grandmother is a compelling example of this. She was very conscious with her meal and always choose steamed food or vegetables over fried food or processed food. As a result, she is still healthy in her 80s. Healthy food does not have to be expensive and complicated. But starting to make a habit by eating one fruit everyday and choose green vegetables over fries are a good step to start.

Another reason is eating healthy food does not take much time and effort. Unlike going to the gym which we have to prepare more time for packing our clothes and travel time to the gym, eat healthy does not take specific preparation time. We can just start by choosing a healthier option in the menu or just as simple as not going to fast food restaurants. For instance, my sister feels healthier after a month of eating healthy. She neither go to fast food restaurants nor go to the gym. However, she keep in mind to always choose fruits for snacks.

In conclusion, I think the best way to stay healthy is to be more conscious in deciding what to eat everyday as what we consume give more effect to our health. More importantly, eat healthy does not take much money and time. It is as simple as choosing healthier option to consume.