In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

The debate over the number of the cars has always been a controversial issue for a few decades. Although they have great benefits for people, they also create serious problems. to my way of thinking, there will be fewer cars in the near future. I am going to support my opinion with two main arguments in the following essay.

First of all, they cause great environmental pollution. With the increase in car production, their prices have considerably decreased. When they were a new invention, their numbers were limited. Thus, only rich people could afford it. However, today, a great number of people from high class to the middle class, even some poor people, possess at least one car. They release carbon gas into the air and caused air pollution. It is a widely known fact that these gases lead to the global warming and many prominent countries are struggling to prevent this on the global platform. To tackle this problem, they may make a law restricting the use of the car.

Secondly, they cause many deaths resulted from traffic crashes. Since there are a great number of cars on the traffic, the police are not able to control if a driver has a car driver license. This courage the people, especially young adults, to drive without a license. In addition, people can get easily a car license even if they are not qualified for driving. In my opinion, besides the restriction of the usage of the cars, governments will invest money in public transportation to prevent this casualty. Thus, people will be attracted to use public transportation and they will not need to buy a car.

All thing considered, I believe that there will be fewer cars in the near future. This is because excessive use of car causes air pollution and deaths and the government will take measures to prevent these.