Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have a very important role in their children's life. They can help their kids in so many ways: by giving them advise , being there any time they need support, by playing a good role model. However, I disagree with the statement that says that: "Parents are the best teachers". In the following paragraph I will give some reasons and example to support my opinion.

It is important to mention that many times the teaching process can be difficult. Acknowledging, that education is an important part of our life we need to understand that a teacher can do a better job teaching our kids.

First of all teachers have more experience in the teaching field. They know how to explain new concepts and they can easily captivate their attention. For example when I was in 7-th grade I had a chemistry teacher that made me love chemistry after the first class. He had a talent to captivate kids and to engage them in the class.

Second, if the teacher explains and captivates the students attentions, he can give them appropriate assignments and the student will enjoy doing the work. For example, when I was in school I loved to do my homework.

In conclusion, teachers are a better choice because they have more experience, they are specialized in their field and they can easily captivate our children attention and motivate them to do their best.