Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents are the best teachers.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During one’s life we learn a lot and there are many teachers such as our friends, school teachers and parents that teach us lessons. With all the various teachers we have in our life who is the best teacher we could have? In my own honest opinion parents are the best.

The first reason I believe so is because parents are the ones that know most of us. Because they know about their children more than other people they have a better chance knowing their son/daughter’s true drawback and how to fix it. To illustrate this point with my own experience, when I was in middle school my math grades were not matching up to the effort I put into. Most of my friends and my teachers thought that my poor math grades were just because I was not good enough. However, my parents knew it was not because of may lack of math skills but my fear of taking test that hindered me from getting the best grade. After getting lots of advice to not panic during tests I began to score the highest grades in math.

Another reason I believe that parents are the best teacher is because they are the few people to care about us to improve. Most people don’t give much of an attention to others to care about their flaws. For example, when I was young I had a habit of saying bad words. Most of my friends and others thought that it was funny and did not care much to fix it. It was my parents that constantly trying to fix my habit. Due to their persistent effort I was able to fix my bad habit. This example shows that parents are the few people that are willing to put that effort to make me a better person.

To sum up, because parents know about their child more than anyone else and they have the love and care to do whatever it takes to make their child a better person I believe that parents should be considered the best teachers people have.