Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree that parents now are more involved with their child’s education than in the past. I think this, because of three reasons. The three is that the economy is worse, there is more technology, and there are now programs that allow parents to be more intact with the students’ studies.

First of all, the economy is not as good as it was in the past. The economy is hard now, and it is harder to get jobs. Parents want their children to get good jobs, so that they can make money easily, and make a lot. Therefore, parents make all their children go to outdoor schools, and take tutors. Parents are usually all a lot more strict to their children.

Secondly, there is now a lot more technology. Very few parents are savvy with technology, but they do want their kids to be very good at using technology. Technology is very important in the future, so it is very important to be good with technology now in order to have a good life and get a job easily in the future. Parents make kids go to classes such as coding class in order to become better with technology.

Finally, there are many programs that encourage parents to take part in students’ studies. This means that parents give advice or help the school with things that help students learn better. Sometimes, parents volunteer and do such things as a music period, that is from volunteering. This helps students know if they like different things.

Parents now are involved in their child’s studies more now than then. The future is full of many things like worse economy and better and more technology. Sometimes, there are even programs that allow parents to help in the studies of students. These all prove that as time goes on, parents will more and more be likely to be involved in children’s studies.