Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary and competitive world, people are very busy in doing different kinds of work. But are doing so many things productible for public or they are just wasting their precious time. Some people strongly believe that doing many different things are very beneficial for them because they get great experience. However, I believe that the benefits of doing less number of things far outweigh any negative repercussions.

First of all, people can not focus with equal efforts in plenty of things. In order to work effectively with greater results, there should be proper attention and concentration towards it otherwise it is just the waste of their precious time. Furthermore, there is no doubt that people do lot of hard work is doing so many essential things all together, but what is important is the output. Thus, there is need to prioritize the things rather than doing it all together.

Indeed, in the race of competition people have lot of work to do on daily basis, which may lead to unnecessary work pressure. This will not only affect their work efficiency, but also can be a reason of deadly diseases like hypertension, blood pressure, migrane etc. For instance, one of my colleague, working as finance manager recently became a patient of diabetes. In the months of November and December, there was plenty of work to complete as the deadline of year end approaching. The pressure of finishing the work on time and fear of loosing job if the work is not done on time forced him to take too much tension about his work, which resulted him in becoming a lifetime patient of diabetes. All in all, doing so many things and taking unnecessary pressure can be a term of your life, so amount of work should be selected very carefully and smartly.

In conclusion, although there are many people who think that doing a lot of different things will help them in future, I disagree. I think that everything that matters is the result of the work, which is the ultimately beneficial to them and not the quantity. I strongly believe that everyone should focus on the quality of their work rather than the quantity.