Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“I have more than one job” is a common phrase that we hear sometimes from many people. Many people see that they should do many things for many different purposes and they will do it very well as they are doing one single task. However, personally, I think that when people do many things together at the same time, they will not do it properly as if they do each thing individually.

Doing many tasks at the same time can lead to instability on the person’s relation. And what I mean by instability in relation is unbalance marriage/fatherhood relationship. For illustration, many husbands and fathers work for at least two jobs in order to support their family and beloved ones. On the other hand, wives and kids would be alone at home for minimum 8-9 hours a day because the man is working for most of his time. With time, the kids will grow up and feeling that their father is not a part of the family and they might abandon his presence. My friend Sarah lived in the same situation. When she was eight years old, her father used to work for 12 hours a day including weekends and some holidays. She felt that she needed him at many certain times, yet he was busy and did not see her that much. He would see her once every month if she was lucky. Later when Sarah grew up, she knew a guy and she loved him and wanted to marry him. Nonetheless, when her father knew about this relation, he disapproved it and wanted to break up between Sarah and her boyfriend. Sarah argued with her dad and told him that he was not here for her for most of the time. Therefore, he did not have the right to disprove her marriage. Now, Sarah married the guy and she does not speak with her father at all. Her father felt that he should have spent more time with Sarah when he was working with two jobs.

Adding to this, some research found that people who perform multiple tasks at the same time can develop chronic diseases earlier. These studies were done on people who used to work in restaurants and factories at the same time. The studies measure the incidence of chronic diseases such as diabetes, heart failure, and hypertension over time on these group of people. Later, the studies’ results show that there were about 89% of these people develop chronic diseases at sooner age (30 years old) due to stresses and overload works.