Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? It is better to spend money on something that lasts a long time, such as an expensive piece of jewelry than on something that provides short-term pleasure, such as a vacation.

It has been said that money can save you at the rainy days. If I have the option to spend my money on something , I would spend it on long lasting stuff like jewleries. Even though some preople, if asked, they would say that jewleries have no emotional value, it covers people's need in case of financial crises, getting a better health car and a better education sysytem.

There is no doubt that jeweleries hold their price value. People can resale their golds,silvers or diamonds to support their expenses during a finacial crises. With current job compitions people subject to lose their jobs at any given time. Without jobs, people could suffer economically. They might unable to pay their car insurance, hydro bills or buy their basic need like food and shilter. As a result, people may end up in tremendous debt or even homeless. However, People who possessed jewelries can sale them in exchange of money. Thus, they can pay for their expenses untill they find another job and avoid being sheleterless.

In addition to the previous point, jeweleries used in direct way towered better health services. People who have been saving money from their young age, in form of jewelries, are more likely to use this moeny in exchange of better health services. Currently the government provides basic health palns like basic doctors visitis and generic medications. With extra money, people can buy privit health plan that can cover specialists, extended hospital stay and brand medications. Which is means that people can enjoy the privilege of accurate diagnosis, complete recovery and better treatment.

finally, There is no doubt that current education system is so pricey. A single dgree from university can cost thousand od dollars. People who saved their money in fprm of golds and jewelries are more likely able to support their childrens in their tution fees. For example, because I didn't work during collage time, I wasn't able to pay off my tution fees. As a result, I was at risk of .dismiss from the collage. However, thanks to my parents who were able to support me by paying my tuition fees until I get back on my feet. If my parents spent their money on their pleasure, I could be out of school by now.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that it is better for people to spend their money on something that keep its value rather than spending their money on something that provides momenteriun pleasure.