it is important to get the news from different news resources

In the last three decades, the world has changed drastically. Hence, it is very crucial to know about the news that happened around the world. Some people believe that it is enough to get information about events from one source. On the other hand, there is a substantial body of evidence claims that it is more beneficial to know about anything that happened form various news resources. From a personal perspective, the latter point of view carries more weight given that individuals could get accurate and more detailed information. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more details.

The first and foremost point, recently, news channels have become very influential and could mislead people in a society. To know the truth, people should get the news form many places. Provided that news channels publish wrong news, they direct people's thoughts in the wrong way. A vivid example the could be given to shed light on what was stated above is, during the Egyptian presidential election in 2013, Al Jazeera channel tried to spread rumors that Egypt did not have a democratic atmosphere. To be more elucidate, this channel wanted to convince the world that Egypt's government was not fair enough, to destroy its picture in the region. On the contrary, the situation was different, so other channels tried to tell the truth to show the world that Al Jazeera was not a trustworthy channel. Consequently, if people see the news in various news channels, they know the truth.

Next, coupled with proper information, details is another virtue form getting the news from many resources. For instance, five years ago, my country had a revolution. To put it in another way, Egyptians protested against venality, to have a better life. Even though the American newspapers published everything about the Egyptian revolution every day, they were not updated. However, when I watch this news on TV, I could see sense visually and get objective information about what happened hourly. As a result, by getting information from TV and newspapers, I could keep myself updated with the latest news.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt, getting information about the news from different resources is imperative. Not only to have accurate news, but also to have more details information. It is suggested that news channels be fairer and represent people's voices rather than being greedy, selfish and power hunger.