At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

The is no doubt that university plays an crucial role in students skills, information and future career. Although some people, if asked, would agree that university should spend their funds on improving classes and updating libraries, university should spend equal amount of money on activities like sports and social events as well as class and library updates. The basis for my views is health, skills and entertainment reasons.

Being healthy is the ultimate goal for all of the students. Spending money on buliding sports facilities like gyms, swimming pools, and sports fields, could have a tandled effect on students health in both mentaly and physically way. For example, with availability of sports buildings and fields sutudent are encouraged to exercise and play soccer ball, basket ball. However, some people argue that those sports building and activites could effect student overall education process on the premise that sports activities might divert students attentions from their studies. A study has been conducted at The University Of California indicated that students, in fact, focus more on their studies at the Universities where sports facilites are available.

In addition to being healthy, developing various skills is another aspect that makes me agree that university should spend equal amount of money on sports and social activities. Sports helps students to work as a team, they elso encourage the students to communicate with each other more effeciently. Because the transitional period between High School and university, most of the students have difficultyies communicate with their peers. However, involving the students in sport team like foot ball team, volyball or at social activities like group disscussion, not only encourage the to communicate with their studymates, but also help the students to learn the basic team work skills. If sports activities and social activities were neglected, Students might miss a great chance to participate and learn such great skills.

As a conclusion, we can safely say that without university support to both sport and social activities, students may neglect their health, have dificultuies dealing with people or work with a group, which I found that the university should be responsible to help students in such a matter as well as it help them in their studies.