Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? It is more important for goverments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasosn and examples.

There is constant controversy among people about the importance of internet in todays life which leads to a moot question “ Does internet play the prominent role in our lifes in a way that it become more important than rudimentaries like public transportation?” There is a widely held view that internet is one the essentials of professional and daily aspects of our life. The two major reasons that my opinion stems are: Firstly, working remote lessen the need of transportation. Beside, these days, event public transportation needs internet.

To begin with, by increase of working remotely there is no need to go to work physically.

Since the Corona pandemic push people to social distance, most of the companies shifted to remote working. Even Some companies, like twitter, decided to stay on this working system even after pandemic. According to these shifts in people’s work style. The number of commuters who use public transportations declined abruptly. So there is no need to extend the transportation system any more.

In addition, although transportation and internet seem to be two different subject, modern pubic transportation is tightly depended on internet. Since most of the GPS systems are related to the internet, buses and subways need to be connected to the internet for navigation. More over the timing system of bus, for instance the exact time of receiving to a specific station, is also work with internet. So internet has an inevitable role in modern transportation.

To conclude, after analyzing what elaborate above, I firmly believe that improvement of internet by governments is more important. Since, these days most of the jobs are shifting to remote working. In addition even transportation system is depended to internet.