Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most serious problems in the world will be solved during my lifetime. Use details and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the amount of time we need to solve the world problems has sparked an ongoing conversation, which leads to a moot question “Are we able to solve most of these problems in this generation lifetime?”. There is a widely held view that we are far far away from finding solution for even half the global problems, which I believe is wrong. The two main reasons that my opinion stems from are: the stunning speed of technologies advancement, and globalization.

According to the Global invention institute, we are living in a world that in each thirty minutes an invention comes out. After the advent of Internet with explosion of information, we are able to solve many of the problems which seemed impossible to be solved. For example, the new power plant installed in South Africa by Green Tech Inc can provide the energy for more than two million people using sustainable energy. Projects like this leads to a noticeable drop of famine in South Africa, and we are one step away from eradicating the world hunger problem.

Moreover, globalization enabled us to take actions in a size that was inconceivable before. Therefore, in this modern unified world, more countries take responsibilities. For example, China reduced its carbon footprint to half just in 5 years. Movements such this convinced the world leaders that it is possible to have zero carbon footprint by 2050.

To conclude, the data we have today suggests that utilizing new technologies and globalization make us able to solve large, complex, and time-consuming problems in scale. So, it seems we are able to see a world with a great degree of the problems solved in our lifetime.