Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The most serious problems in the world will be solved during my lifetime. Use details and examples to support your answer.

They say when having problems, it is critically important to accept them, deal with the fact that no life is lived with no sufferings and finally determine what types of problems encounter us in order to find a solution for them. I am of the opinion that the most critical problems cannot be solved in a lifetime. I FELL THIS WAY for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the climate change problem cannot be solved yet. As a matter of fact, human activities contributing to Greenhouse Gas effect are not finding any end. In contrast, these are tremendously increasing. My own experience as a chemical engineering student is a compelling illustration to this topic. For the past 5 years, I’ve been taking many environment-related courses. What I’ve learned is human activity, for example the burning of fossil fuels for power generation, transportation and domestic use such as heating, lighting, and so on and so forth, causes global warming. The latter leads to bigger amounts of GHG, resulting in serious climate change. Furthermore, the current state with few if any restrictions and responsible acts is not promising. Many areas are being classified as red spots with deadly toxic wastes. Consequently, as it can be seen, the situation is becoming worse day after day. This example points out that with no regulations, one of the biggest issues today is far from being solved.

Next, another critical problem is racism. As far as I’m concerned, the harm people are doing to others is drastically amplified nowadays. My personal experience showcases this idea. During five years, I’ve met many people with different nationalities, race, color, beliefs and religion and many were considered as strangers and treated so. In fact, THEY WERE mistreated and bullied because they are foreigners, or they are black, or they have a different religion that shows on their appearance like hijab. Not only this, but the wars and the hate occurring between people are taking place more and more because one country thinks she’s allowed to steal resources from other nation as if this people’s nation don’t deserve a prosperous life.

To sum up, it seems to me that most serious issues are no near to be solved in one lifetime. This is because climate change severeness is increasing rather than decreasing, coupled with the fact that people are becoming more arrogant and racists.