Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents have the very important responsibility of shaping the lives of young, impressionable children. With this responsibility comes great pride and joy. With the tremendous change in the parents’ mentalities when parenting and raising kids alongside the huge impact Internet has, determining whether or not fathers are today’s youngs greatest teacher have become a very controversial topic of discussion. I am of the opinion that, no matter how society changes, parents are without any doubt the tutor, the leader and the mentor. This essay is going to discuss at least two reasons that explain the weight of parents in youngsters lives in order to explore more about these proper parenting styles, which could help to improve the child’s physical as well as cognitive aspects.

To begin with, kids tend to imitate their folks without a lot of thinking so they are vulnerable to any good habit their parents do. As a matter of fact, just like kids learn to talk, dress up, eat, and dance the way they do, they earn many values and learn behaviors directly from. My personal experience as a parent is a compelling illustration to this. For the past two years, my daughter Lara has been imitating me in everything I do, literally. She picks up any dress she likes, put on some makeup in a terrible way, wear my high heels in her small feet, and say the same words I say. As a result, I took advantage of this blind imitation and started acting accordingly, so I brush my teeth, make my bed and other house chores, exercise, eat healthy food and spend hours with no phone. Guess what, she keeps doing the same and I feel so proud because once she gets used to do such good stuff, she will keep doing this her entire life, hopefully!

Next, as kids are super attached to their parents and love them so much, they are obliged to well behave, have values and do HWs even if they don’t feel like doing them. For instance, two of the major parenting tasks are helping the kid with his Homeworks alongside teaching him some manners. As far as HW are concerned, after school parents aid their sons doing them correctly because they cannot do them alone. My own experience demonstrates this reality. When it comes to HW Lara do them with her dad. Although this is not something fun to do, and at the first beginning she nagged a lot, but many reasons forced her to accomplish them in a perfect way. For example, her love for her father, the fear of punishment, us being mad at her, and earning reward motivated her. Now, she gets it that each day two hours after school, she does her HW and then she gets her parents blessings. Moreover, I always tell her before bed story that has a value like honesty, respect, generosity, loving each other despite differences and so on and so on.

All parents should strive for what can be considered to be a "good parent." To sum up, it seems to me that parents play the major role in their child lives and I’m fortunate to feel this way. This is because kids act the way their parents do and they teach them school lessons and manners.