Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Each and every individual has the very important responsibility of shaping his life. Therefore, all individuals should strive for what can be considered to be a "good person." the most adequate way to acquire knowledge have become a controversial topic of discussion. I am of the opinion of the own experience we’ve lived helps the most earn some knowledge. This essay is going to discuss at least two reasons that explain the importance of in order to explore more about these proper parenting styles, which could help to improve the child’s physical as well as cognitive aspects.

To begin with, human memory is in a such way that practical work is more fixed than simply read information. For instance, we barely remember few from the amount of information we’ve learned from books, maybe some essential information without the details, thus books are often put away and forgotten about shortly after we read them. My personal experience as a chemical engineering scholar is a compelling illustration of this. For the past five years, I have been studying too many courses from printed books or Pdfs and I’ve done many laboratory experiments related to courses. What I’ve noticed is I got the highest grades in the subjects that come with practical experiment, because the understanding is way higher and the info is much more fixed. Not only this, when I did an internship last summer in Holcim for cement, a lot of fresh graduates that had earn a well educating system have found themselves working under the supervision of less educated workers who are less familiar with books, but they have earned a wide array of knowledge only by experience and application. In fact, they might learn from mistakes or from experiences and trials on field. Consequently, it seems to me that application has a tremendous impact on comprehension.

Next, values cannot be learned but earned, as feelings. As far as the values are concerned, reading is not enough to know about but direct contact within relations with people. Here we quote the famous saying about that one who’ve learnt swimming from books, where in the contrary couldn’t swim in reality. As a matter of fact, you cannot learn about patience, honesty, generosity, sympathy, altruism, justice, tolerance, and so and so on based on texts. Likewise, happiness, love, affection, grief, anger you have to experience them. My own experience illustrates this. Years ago, I wasn’t that social and I used to spend the entire time alone. As a result, my life was a big routine with the same feelings. Nevertheless, when I started hanging out with people, I’ve experienced all the aforementioned emotions. For example, I’ve developed affection with people when talking about their problems, love with my partner, patience in difficulties, grief in a heart break and many more. Moreover, I met different personalities, some were arrogant, some were racist, some other This example illustrates …

To sum up, although books are very easy to reach and great sources of knowledge and information, yet, personally, I believe that the real source of knowledge is the on-field experiment. This is because you can lean on the fact that we remember practical experiments and