Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

It is an evident fact that the educational system is one of the most important segments of society. People pay remarkable attention to academic backgrounds. Among these factors, teachers have a major role throughout history. Some people argue that these days teachers are not praised and appreciated as before. However, others disagree with this assertion and believe that the place of teachers in communities is still valuable. I personally contend that society still acclaims the pivotal role of teachers in individual's prosperity for two reasons.

First, teachers are motivators and mentors for students. In this modern era, due to the technology advancements, there are numerous number of new entertainments and distractions for students. By providing an organized and interesting plan for students, they can be motivated and encouraged to spend more time on studying without discontent. my own experience is a compelling example of this. My friend's son who is a 12 years old kid, always loved to spend his time playing video games on his tablet and smartphone. His teacher played a major role in changing his habits and interesting him in studying and even acquiring a new language. My friend and his wife as parents appreciate the role of their son’s teacher in his prosperity. Therefore, societies and especially parents are always facing similar situations and still respect and appreciate the effective role of the teachers.

Second, another equally noteworthy point is the scarcity of dependable sources of information. Despite the fact that these days we can find a lot of information about a subject on the internet by only doing some clicks, the validity and reliability of the information is still under question. Teachers can play as reliable sources for the information that our children are required. For example, in my country, there are some famous private teachers which due to their impressive background experience, people regard them as persons who have the highest level of social status in the community. They receive a noticeable amount of money for teaching children as a private teacher and parents pay these amounts without any reluctance. Thus, despite the availability of information on the internet, society needs reliable sources for the education of their children.

In conclusion, although there are some people who assert that teachers have lost their influential role from the perspective of societies, I believe that teachers are still praised by people. Because they not only play as a motivator for children but also considered as a reliable source for children education.