Do you agree or disagree? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

There are differing opinions on whether teachers were more appreciated and valued by society than they were nowadays.

Some people think that they are more appreciated today, for they believe that teachers have stood in the upper class of society in some countries and so they should be appreciated.

Others, however, argue that they were more respectable and appreciated in the past and they played a significant role in the past for educated communities.

In my view, I strongly believe that teachers were more appreciated in the past and their role has been faded away nowadays for two compelling reasons.

To begin with, in the past time, people had rare access to scientific sources. So they were more dependent on the teachers in the areas of science and knowledge. So they thought, indeed, teachers are profound resources of knowledge. On the other hand, knowing and science was counted a merit and so teachers were impressive and respectable persons.

For instance, in our country Iran, it was a costume that a teacher was prominent in various fields of science as astronomy, natural science, mathematics and so on. Remarkably, People appreciated them so much only because of their knowings.

Furthermore, teachers played more roles in the students' life career. They involved in miscellaneous issues of the student and they tried to give some of the helps them. So they were effective persons for students, in general.

For example, My father remembers how his teacher helped him to make some money when my father got into trouble in a period of time. He says he always consulted with his teacher in particular conditions. So his teacher was an impressive person like a hero in my father's life.

In sum, some may oppose that people had a specific view of point to teachers. Not only were known they as a deep source of knowledge and science but also they played crucial roles in students' life surprisingly.

Nowadays, it has been changed the view to the teachers. One should think and remember values and their capabilities to students.