playing a computer game is a waste of time.

There are differing opinions on whether playing a computer is a waste of time. Some people think that playing computer games is good for children, for they think this is a safe way for children to get entertain and they can show their excitement naturally. Others, however, are the view that playing computer games wastes their time and has detrimental effects on children in many ways. In my view, I strongly think that computer game wastes their time for two compelling reasons.

To begin with, getting entertain with computer game causes engagement mentally, and this itself decrease the power of learning. When they are exposed to various types of games which occupy their mind, indeed they can't think or pay attention to their environment. So they learn less. Not also they think less but they lose their power of learning. Recently a research team at MIT University run a series of meticulous experiments on children to measure the side effects of computer games on brain and mind. The questionaries played a computer game for some days, then they were asked to answer to some mediocre mathematics questions. According to registered results, they couldn't solve even simple problems which they were able to solve before surprisingly. Scientists explained during the engagement with computer games the connection between two hemispheres is interrupted so the brain can not process the data. Finally, the rate of learning decreased tangibly.

Furthermore, one can observe that computer games mostly are designed violent. They are full of abnormal scenes. Those children who expose to violent behavior will have behavior disorders likely because they are too young to distinguish the properties of some behaviors, and they like to copy behaviors more than adults. For instance, my friend's child is ten years old. He is so keen on playing computer game specifically war games. But he is very aggressive and tries to do whatever he watches. His doctor says that had not he accustomed to the game for a long time, he would not have been nervous certainly.

In sum, These two ideas conjunction create the weak power of learning and behavior disorders. Playing computer games causes weakness in learning and it brings behavior disorders. Parents should pay attention to the pernicious effects of playing a computer game on their children seriously.