Do agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing a game is fun only when you win

With the passage of time, numerous games have been created in today’s world. We can categorize them into different kinds such as individual, social, digital, physical games, to name but a few. I subscribe to the idea that playing any kind of games is fun, whether players win or lose the game. To support my claim, I provide two reasons as follows:

The first and foremost reason is rooted in the major purpose of any kind of games, which is entertainment. The competition is an inseparable factor in any game, and as we all know, any competition is accompanied by excitement. Hence, playing a game is one way to occupy our tedious free time and to convert it into amusing, exiting time by competing with one another. Therefore, whether or not any individual wins a game, he or she competes with their rivals, occupies their free time, and experiences thrilling time, which all are constitutions of a well-qualified recreational activity, with the result that playing a game can properly fulfill its major purpose and create fun time under any circumstances. Although during a game we can lose and witness unfavorable behavior and events like cheats, discussions, and so forth, I remember that most of my funniest and most joyful memories contain playing games with my family and friends.

The second reason relies on didactic features of games. Whether or not a game is an educational type, and whether its players win or otherwise, I believe that any game can either teach its players some positive points or encourage them to improve some of their skills in a pleasant, unconscious, and joyful fashion. Indeed, competition and being victorious in a game creates its players incentive to learn or exercise before a game starts, and losing a game can be instructive in a funny manner. For instance, when a player loses a chess game, he or she can learn some techniques and methods from their rivals in an exciting manner that they never forget them. As a result, we can play a game for a recreational purpose and also learn and enhance our abilities, which results in the funniest time of our lives.

In conclusion, with taken all this into account, I do believe that playing a game is fun, even if its players lose the game because of the entertainment purpose of any game and of either implicitly or explicitly didactic features of any games. Additionally, does one want to make his or her free time bitter on account of losing a game?