Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were in the past.

With the passage of time, the world in which we live has experienced a galloping rate of development and progress in technology as well as science. With this in mind, educations become extremely vital for any individual in the current and future world to be successful. It stands to reason that parents are a key factor in children’s education because they are able to have either beneficial or detrimental effects on their children by appropriate or misleading guides. I flatly subscribe to the idea that parents are more engaged in their children’s education nowadays than were in the past.

First and foremost, the significance of education, which is not obscured to everyone, specifically to parents, increases constantly in the present-day world. Any perceptive person can realize and witness the benefits of a proper level of education, including high-wage jobs, high social status, and a desirable lifestyle. For instance, the more educated is a person, the more money he or she earns, and the more affluent they lead a life. For this reason, parents are more concerned about their children’s education and engage themselves in their education. Any individual can observe this fact from quite a bit of conspicuous existing evidence, one of which is an increase in connection between children’s parents and their teachers. Parents always ask teachers of their children questions about their children’s education status in order to monitor them and help them if it is necessary. Similarly, teachers and schools are more worried about children’s education status, ask parents to more notice them, and usually send monthly reports to parents so as to nurture useful persons who can benefit society sometime during the future. Therefore, it seems ineluctable for parents to be more involved in the education of their offsprings.

Another fact is that as time passed, the education of parents became higher, while a great majority of parents in the past are illiterate. Hence, it is crystal clear that the more educated are parents, the more they understand the significance of education, and the more they are involved in their children’s education. Moreover, as they are more learned, they can help their children with their lessons. In the past, conversely, parents did not have enough knowledge to help children and neglected their offsprings’ education.

To summarize, by taking the abovementioned reasons into account, I concur with the idea that today’s parents are more engaged in their children’s education in light of the fact that they more realize the importance of education and that today’s relationship between parents and teachers is enhanced. With bearing this in mind, we can imagine a more advanced world in the future.