Some people prefer to live in the country. Others prefer to live in the town or big cities. which do you prefer?

The place in which any individual lives can undoubtedly have either detrimental or beneficial effects on his or her life. Unlike other life-affecting factors of paramount importance such as nationality, native language, to name but a few, one’s living place can be changed. Between two general options human beings have so as to choose as their living place in today’s world, namely in the city and in the country, I personally prefer the latter due to a number of reasons, the two most important of which are the existence of quite a few facilities and job opportunities.

The city enjoys a large number of various facilities and infrastructures in comparison with in the country such as specialized healthcare facilities, hospitals and clinics; distinguishing educational centers; vibrant recreational centers. This is a disreputable fact that the more facilities exist in the vicinity of human beings, the more convenient are their lives. Therefore, the city provides its inhabitants with conveniences making its dwellers live an efficacious and exited life. For instance, the people in the country have to travel a large distance at least for specialized services requiring specialists and specialized equipment, which squanders their otherwise productive time. Moreover, the importance of accessibility to equipped healthcare facilities surpasses wasting time and money, and having inappropriate access to them can cost people their most invaluable possession, their lives, particularly in emergency situations. The existence of numerous diverse recreational centers is another advantage in the city that creates the apposite environment for spending free time like going to the spacious movie theaters, thus making life exited and amusing. Although the paucity of tranquility is strongly felt in cities owing to high population, traffic congestion, and various kinds of pollution such as air, light, and sound pollution resulting from the high density of facilities in the cities, people can take the advantage of calmness and quietness of rural areas by traveling to these areas at the weekend or on vacation when their spirits need recovery.

One’s job plays an absolutely critical role in one’s life since it is the common source of earning money and facilities one’s life conditions rather than worsens it, even though money might not the only way to be delighted, but rather be one of its important means. By virtue of the extreme variation of corporations, factories, franchises, there are various and excessive job opportunities in the city. On the other hand, most of the jobs existing in the country, for example agriculture and boviculture, are traditional and have the nature which tends to consist of arduous tasks. Furthermore, the modern jobs existing in the rural areas are relatively insufficient in comparison with urban areas on account of the lack of various industries and businesses. Although rural jobs are more healthy than urban sedentary jobs are, they are so arduous that not everyone has a predilection for them. With the passage of time, there are developments in technologies that make online working possible; however, a large percentage of jobs, which usually do not require profound knowledge and are physical, for instance manufacture and service workers, cannot be done away from their workplaces, with the result that online working is not able to have significant effects on the number of rural jobs.

In conclusion, I prefer to live in the city because of the existence of a great number of facilities making life convenient as well as lively and job opportunities playing vital roles in any individual’s life. Despite the fact that the utter elimination of cities’ demerits is unlikely to occur, I wish we could mitigate them with the development of technologies and efficient management techniques over time in order to make cities more desirable places without severe pollution and traffic congestion.