Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more interested in politics now than they were in the past

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition, the swift and monumental scientific and technological achievements is changed our attitude toward life and surrounding. Previously, people just had information about their village or town and that was enough for them. Whereas, nowadays thanks to communicational devices we can get aware what happens in every corner of world. In fact, the people now are more curious, especially about policies statesmen taking. The following essay takes an elaborating look at possible reasons for inclination of people, in particular students, to politics.

There is no denying that, our universe is made up of interconnected countries with common economical, cultural and political profits. Hence, any activities in even remote point of world with dispassionate targets can ensue global effects. For instance, the recent sanctions over Iran, as an Opec member and a chief producers of oil and gas, has triggered sudden and strict effect on oil price increment. Subsequently, as everything all over the world depends and assess with the price of oil, imposed sanction directly covers other sections and countries. other noteworthy issue that aflame students interest to politics is the emergence of social media and mass media like TV, Facebook and Instagram. Through surfing on these networks the unconsciously attracts with the hot news about controversy between two political leader. Finally, they become obsessed with following the rest of story and then they get addicted to policy.

In addition, apart from international attributing news the students are directly in touch with their own government. Students as a human resources and treasures of each nation have responsibility to be conscious about the destiny of their country. Assuredly, their awareness causes the statesmen not pursue their own profits and put the public interest prior to personal benefits. A group of sociologists carried out an investigation, at ANU University, to find the major stimulus in captivating by policy in students. They announced that the society now is more sensitive to any interactions and their job opportunity involved with the political decisions. Moreover, based on their results, the number graduated students in the field of policy increased by 14 percent over past 10 years.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that his volume of interactions among countries as well as among rulers and people was unprecedented. Thus the tendency to understand policy was meaningless.