Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that nowadays educational systems in every government plays a pivotal role in every society, and no one could deny this fact. A vast majority of people, especially the older ages, are of the opinion that the teachers are not appreciated as past. I, contrary to popular belief, contend that teachers are well-known not only by the society, but also by parents.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that there is a need to every government, no matter it is developing or developed, to boost its educational system as a crucial factor to be account for a high rank community for living. To shed light on his issue, take United States as an example. Yesterday, when I was reading a piece of news of Forbes magazine, I found that more than 70 percent of government budget is dedicated to the educational infrastructures of this country. Furthermore, it is a mean for acknowledging the teachers' position.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that nowadays families are completely aware of effective education in their children's future. In essence, thanks to elevation in psychological awareness in people, current parents are more concern about their children's feeling and behavior. In addition, they pay more attention to teachers of their children's education whether they are in elementary school or in high school. A study conducted by a group of researchers in Oxford University, indicate that in past decade teachers' discontent are 10 percent more than its present.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that teachers and educators are more acknowledged than before. However, that was a story in nutshell. Actually, there are more reasons and samples elaborating on this issuer which is not mentioned here due to the shortage of time. Finally, it is anticipated that governments and society are going to more acclaim the educational effects, indeed, the teachers’ position day after day.