Imagine you are an undergraduate student, for your final semester what would you prefer?1. Conducting an intensive research and writing a paper on the topic.2. Internship

There is no doubt that nowadays Education plays a pivotal role in every one’s life and no one could deny this fact. A vast majority of people are of the opinion that these days, students who are in their final semester, are better to initiate an intensive research in order to writing a paper on the topic. I, contrary to popular belief contend that it is more of advantage for them to do an internship for their final semester. In the following paragraphs I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples to explicate my vantage point.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that, an internship gives the students to apply their knowledge in practical activities. To shed light on this issue, take my personal experience as an example. When I was in my last year of my bachelor degree in civil engineering, I enrolled in a company which is working on the construction of dams and subways. I was really interested in this field, while I was not enthusiastic enough when I was reading this topics in my university. In contrast, my friend who choose to write a paper to enrich her resume said to me that she is regret because she does not know how the beams are corporate in a dam structure. This experience taught me that getting an internship is prior to writing a paper.

Another noteworthy point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that there is plenty of jobs that you can get, as a result of getting an internship. Not only are the company managers satisfied with this decision, but also students demonstrate that it is a great opportunity for them to introduce themselves to the employers who is seeking the eager students to assign the job. A study was conducted by a group of researchers at Oxford University on the source of recent discoveries. Its results indicated that more than 65 percent of employers who are working in the famous companies, have the bachelor degree. As we can see, if a undergraduate student want to initiate his work life, it will be better for him to get an internship to become more familiar with job community.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that it is more fruitful for students to take an internship not only from financial aspects but also from experiments. However, that was a story in nutshell. Actually, there are other reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which are not mentioned due to the shortage of the time. Finally, it is suggested that universities making it mandatory for the students to take an internship.