Imagine you are an undergraduate student, for your final semester what would you prefer?

1. Conducting an intensive research and writing a paper on the topic.

2. Internship

Education is one of the most crucial factors in our society. Genuinely, it determines our level of success. Although there are assorted kinds of activities, such as doing a research, becoming an internship and so on, that students can do as a final project, I, personally, prefer to be an interne in a company or any other similar places. Among countless reasons that can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that spending a period of time as an intern is more profitable for students. By doing so, they can put their theoretical knowledge into practice and find their weak points. Furthermore, they would gain a hosts of experiments, which are very useful in their future since they can use them in order to accomplish their duties more influential. To give a tangible example, consider a student who did not attend to the internship period. Therefore, when he starts to work, he is not be able to cope with his tasks thanks to this importance that he does not have enough experiments. Hence, the more the students take part in this kind of activities, the more benefit they will receive.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that students can learn how to implement a group activity. Some of people believe that writing a paper will be more lucrative and prefer to accomplish these kinds of projects. Although this point of view is true, people with this opinion should consider the fact that by writing a research, students can just gain(enhance) a little information about a specific subject. In the other words, these individuals who have this idea will not attain any social skills and will not be able to deal with others. To shed more light on this matter, a student who used to be an intern can easily work with his colleagues and express his notions in the future due to this importance that when he was working as an intern, his experts improved unconsciously. Therefore, it is highly recommended that students spend at least one internship period.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for undergraduate students to take part in an internship project. This contention is due to this importance that by doing so, not only will they achieve more profit but also it will improve their skills. Consequently, I prefer to use my time as an intern.