It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

there is no doubt that in the contemporary era, there is a variety of topics and news happened in every corner of the world, and no one could deny this fact. A vast majority of people are of the opinion that news is the indispensable part of their life because in this way they can anticipate what is going to happen, and prepare themselves for it. I, contrary to popular belief, contend that it is not suitable to follow the events around the world. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples to explicate my vantage point.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that if you want to allot time to pursue the events, you will lose much more time. To shed light on this issue, take my father as an example. When he open the TV or his social media such as Twitter, he begins to surf all the news and events, no matter how it is important. At the end of the day, he wonders how he allocates his time to watching the unuseful news, such as Jenifer Lopez’s wedding party. As we can see, the events are consist of various kind from political news to details of celebrities' life. Had the eminent people spent time on these type of events, they would not have been able to improve their knowledge in their special fields.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that the more you spend your time to pursuing these events, the more you are exposed to depression and anxiety. A study was conducted by a group of social problems' researchers at Oxford University on the source of recent innovations. Its results indicated that more than 80 percent of people following all of the events all around the world suffer from depression and anxiety. It undoubtedly demonstrates that when you have more concerns in your life, such as quitting England from Brex, you are vulnerable enough to get the mental disease and may cause behavioral problems.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and samples lead us to the conclusion that it would be better if you spend less time to follow the events. However, that was a story in nutshell. Actually, there are more reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which are not mentioned here due to the shortage of time. Finally, it is suggested that government have to confirm a legal order to limit the time on which the people spend time.