Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, teachers has always played a prevailing role in societies. It was because of teachers that contries were able to develop during the pas few years because they are the ones who shape kids to become the work labor for a contry to prosper. As far as I am concerned teachers are a valued in a society and in the foloowing I will delve into the most conpicuous reasons that persuaded me to put forward such an idea.

First and foremost, governments now recognize teachers as the primary influentiors on kids and as a result they invest a huge amount of money to provide for them. This attention to teachers have caused to higher their rak in a society and acknowledge people of their importance so they are valued among individuals. For example, I was watching a documentry about education in finland and in it one of their ministers asserted that teachers have the highest salary in their country. Also he regarded to teachers as one of the most valuable resources in their country which show their higher rank in Finland.

Another point one should take into significant is not long ago parents never knew where their kids are going to school but now a days parents are in close relationship with teachers. This show that parents care about how important a teacher is for their kids life. An instance of this can illustrate my point. When I was going to high school my mother and father would have visited the school regularly. They used to talk to my teachers and trainers regularly asking not only about my grades also about my behavior in the class as the knew even the way my teacher talked to me could change my behaivior. This meetings with teachers caused my parents to hold a higher respect for my teachers.

The last but not the least reason is teachers can shape a kids mental health because kids spend more time with their teachers than their parents. Teachers not only teach students a course but also they teach them about the facts of societies and delinquencies which they shoul avoid. For example I remember when a friend of mine whose name was Billy first encountered with norcatics he never knew what they were but some one gave him some of the chemicals to bring it to school But fortunately my math teacher saw it. He explained to us how such things can cause troubel and how to avoid such traps. Since then I am always gratefull for his caring and hope to compensate it farely.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that teachers are valued in a sciety as they are the most influential factors for development of a country, parent are in close realtionship with them, and they can preserve students health.