Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

Teachers should give students homework everyday.

Throughout history, we can see so many strategies that are used by teachers to encourage students to learn the lessons in a proper way. some of them use aggressive methods and others prefer to do it in soft ways, but in both methods there is a crucial item which is necessary if they want to breed well-knowledge students, and it is nothing except giving them assignments. In my opinion, teachers ought to give the pupils homework every day. In this essay, I will support my opinion with two reasons.

First, one of the most important tasks of the teachers is motivating students to study, so they can know the principle of the lessons appropriately and get good marks on the final exam. They use so many methods to reach this goal and one of them is to encourage students to practice lessons, which had been studied at the class, at home by doing homework. First, it will help students to review the lecture, so they can understand it better; in addition, it makes a competition between the students and makes them eager to do it in the best way to be the best student in the class. besides these, the students will get great scores on the final exam. I remember we had a mathematic teacher, Mr.zandinejad, he always gave us a lot of homework every session and they were really difficult to be solved, by doing so, he made us to study that particular lesson completely, even from several books, to get enough knowledge to solve the problems, and also it set a competition between us because nobody likes to be the person who can’t do the assignment. At the end of that year when we wanted to take the final exam, which was the National exam and be held at the same time with the same questions all around the country, I and all of my classmates get great grades and that was because of the numerous homework that Mr.Zandinejad had given us. So the assignment is an integral part of the teaching process, And it's good to be with pupils every day.

Secondly, We all know that kids in the ages between 8-16 like to play video games and if they have free time, they immediately push the power button of the video game device, and afterward, even after several hours, parents must use so many strategies to stop them from playing. Now imagine that their teacher gives them homework every day and forces them do to it, can they spend all of their precious times on the video games? We had a member of our family who had a very discipline teacher and he gave them so much homework to do at home; at that time, we used PlayStation a lot, but he couldn't join us because he always had assignments to do. He was angry at those times and he felt that he can’t do anything because of that homework, but now he has his own company he is really successful man.and when I talk to him he said: “what I have got is because of my teacher he taught me to be a Committed person, he learned me how to ignore my inclinations and do what is beneficial for my future and He advised me not to waste my time.” So giving daily homework is great way to eliminate students' tendency to waste their times on video games.

In conclusion, I think some times we should experience some hard times like doing homework during school years if we want to be a successful person in our lives. Since kids don’t understand it in those years, it is the teachers' task to do it for children by giving them homework.