Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social and political views known to students in the classroom.

Now a day, students communicate with their teacher during class and between them. Therefore, teachers' attitude and comments have significant effects on students. As far as I am concerned, there are two different opinions about this question. Some people believe that there is no problem for a teacher to reveal his or her own point of views about social and political conditions. While, others believe otherwise. I subscribe to the latter one, and there are several reasons to name. Three of which—that is—to deviate from class primary function, to make a conflict among students, and to make a bad condition for teachers, are the most conspicuous ones.

The most imperative facet of my advocating is about school primary function. Every student attends school to study and learn about different things. Besides, each class has its own specific topics to talk about. A teacher who talks about his or her political views will push the class through wrong way which results in killing of time. In this situation, every student wants to talk about the teacher's view point and they expect him or her to respond completely. I can remember that when I was at high school, my teacher told something about election. All of the students wanted to posit their own ideas which resulted in no appropriate outcome for that session. Furthermore, some of them wanted to talk about that session in the next one because they had not mentioned their own point of view.

The second reason that comes to mind is about the confliction that may occur among the students. It is possible that some of the students debate with each other because of teacher's view point. This could be changed to a fight among them which ruins their good relationship. After the session that I mentioned in the previous paragraph, some of my friends tried to explain their point of view in the break between the classes. Each of them was advocator of a certain group and eventually that condition raises a hot debate which resulted in a fight among them.

Last but not least, in some countries, because of political atmosphere which is predominant, these kinds of comments will have bad consequences on teacher's job security. There are a few students in each class whom parents are related to the government. It can be very dangerous if those students tell the class story and teacher's comments about social and political situations in the home.

All in all, to sum up what I outlined above, there are a certain classes which are related to social and political topics, and teacher can tell everything about these conditions. But, it is not a good manner to explain every point of views in unrelated courses because of its bad consequences.