Agree or disagree? Teachers should not make their social and political views known to students in the classroom. (Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion)

It is obvious that teachers play a very important role in educating students. We can say that the core duty of teachers is knowledge transmitting. Revealing the social and political views by teachers may affect the quality of knowledge transmitting. On the other hand, influencing by a teacher’s political view is not acceptable to some parents. As a result, I disagree with demonstrating social and political views from teachers in a classroom.

As I have mentioned above, when a teacher is starting to reveal his political view in a classroom, he will unconsciously affect the things that he is teaching. If a teacher is an adherent of one political party, it is possible to input that party’s point of view in his teachings. For example, if a teacher is a follower of one political party and shows his views about that party, it makes a tendency in some of the student’s thoughts around politics. It is not good for students. Most of the time, they have not exact social or political standpoints. Because of that, it is unfair to make this bias in their political views. They must be free to choose their views. For freedom in thinking, it is necessary for students to meet a variety of views and then, choose their point of view.

Another important aspect is, speaking about social and political affairs in a classroom may cause students to lose their concentration on the lesson. We know that the main purpose of attendance schools is to learn a variety of lessons. Concentration is very crucial for learning. The more concentration is available, the best result can be earned by students. Because of that, teachers need to make a good environment for students to have a good and efficient focus on learning.

In sum, when teachers manifest their social or political views in a classroom, it not only influences the quality of learning but also change the student’s way of thinking about politics and social affairs. Because of that, in my opinion, teachers should avoid speaking about their social or political views in a classroom.