Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Training children is among important topics in psychology. There are different hypothesis and approaches about this topic. One of these theories mention that, offering reward is beneficial for training children and has positive effects. Giving reward has several forms. One of these forms is offering children money for high grades they get in school. In spite of some people disagree with this idea, personally, I believe that it is a good idea to offer children money for high grades they get in school. In the following, I map out some arguments to elaborate my position.

To begin with, I want to mention the importance of encouragement in the process of training children. Scientists believe that, encouragement make motivation and confidence in children. Parents can show encouragement in many ways. One of these ways, is offer children money for high grades they get in school. It has some benefits that I want to mention them. When a person get reward for doing something, he understands the value of his job. It is true about offer money to children. They get reward for high grades. Then they discover that this job will be accompanied with reward and because of that they will try harder to get better grades. The circle-shape process will be made. In this way, they increase their efforts and will be more successful in school.

Second, as I mentioned above, encouragement and offer money as reward, make children more self-confident. It is a form of attention that parents give to their children. Parents value their children’s effort in this way. When parents offer money to children for their high grades, children understand that their efforts are valuable. Also, children discover that, their parents care about them and notice their purposes. Children will be more concentrate on their lessons to get high grades again and can get more attention from their parents. A process has been made here too. Whatever attention they get from their parents they will be more self-confident.

In conclusion, I believe that, it is a good idea to offer money to children for their high grades in school. It is beneficial for them. If they get reward for their high grades they will be try harder and will be more successful. Also, this approach makes them more self-confident.