Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people have busy and complicated lives, which makes it hard to decide which work has priority more than others. Parents are engaged with their careers most of the time and do not have free time to spend with their children. While some people argue that it has a better result if parents spend their free time on children's schoolwork, I believe that spend spare time playing games and sports are beneficial for both parents and children. In the following, I map out some arguments to elaborate my position.

To begin with, spending free time playing games and sports help parents with their mental health. As I mentioned above, parents are very busy and overwhelmed with their problems. They might have job failure and have been faced with economic issues. These problems may affect parents' mental health, which appears in their behavior with children. However, having fun and playing with children helps parents to be calm and avoid the effects of problems on their mentality. They will be free of their problems for a while, which lets them not thinking about their career and relax. They will behave with their children better and be more efficient in their work.

Second, playing with parents helps children to learn some behaviors better and has improved mood, which allows them to be more successful in school and whole life. Children spend lots of time in school and do schoolwork at home, which makes them tired and bored. Playing with parents helps youths to overcome weariness and have an improved mood. If they have a better mental state, they will be more efficient in their course works. They can do their homework with tranquility and get better results in school. Furthermore, during playing with parents, children learn how they should behave with others? Playing comes with win and loss, and through playing, they learn not to be sad with losing. Also, they learn how to meet problems and solve them. Therefore, they can solve their problems in school and in their lives better and more efficient.

In conclusion, parents should spend their leisure time having fun with their children, because it is beneficial for both parents and children. Spend time playing with children cause parents to have better mental health and be more productive in their work. Also, playing with parents has positive effects on children too. It makes them more capable of solving problems and being more successful in school and their whole lives.