Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Without any shadow of a doubt, children are the corner stone of a successful society, for they are the member of community that is coming. In this regard, education plays a pivotal role in preparing them for the future. With this in mind, there is a heated controversy as to whether teachers need to express their political and social views to their students or otherwise. I, personally, subscribe to the latter view based on a quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that teachers should evaluate their behavior in the classrooms. It is crystal clear that in schools, different students tend to various things, while some of whom may be secular, while others might be liberal. Some may believe freedom for all people, while others hold the opposite view. This fact, however, might be troublesome in school, especially when teacher deal with students in high school, who are above twelve years old. In such age, they believe that their beliefs are completely true, and as a result, they resist with anyone enjoying different attitudes. Therefore, if a student points out his or her teacher holds the opposite viewpoint, they will not pay attention to him or her any more, which leads to decrease class efficiency.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that there is a Persian proverb, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, " Children's minds is like a stone, and if you carve anything on it, it will be remain for all the time". Teachers deal with in students in elementary school, who are below twelve years old, are required to be more conservative owning to the fact that in this age, there is a strong bond among children and their teachers--or, to put it in another way, they really like their teachers, and they tend to believe and do what their teachers say, rather than their parents. Accordingly, if teachers freely talk about their opinions and their beliefs in the class, whether we accept it or not, they will manipulate children's mind because children think that whatever their teacher think and say is true, and they believe them.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that the demerits of making teachers' social or political views known to their children outweigh the merits of preventing to express them on the grounds that it is not only detrimental to class efficiency, but also changes children's thinking.