tpo 24

Nowadays, as time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the importance of children upbringing due to the fact that children are the cornerstone of a successful society. Hence, parents should pay more attention to their children's upbringing, so as to appropriately prepare them for the future. With this in mind, some believe that taking a part-time job is a proper method to prepare teenage-children for the future, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, given the existing economic situation, one is required to be more conservative considering spending money. Unless, a person knows how to spend his or her money in an appropriate manner, he or she may confront with serious plights in the life. Taking a part-time job teaches teenage children how to manage their own money. Moreover, they perceive the value of money, and learning how to spend their money in a proper manner. I clarify my point of view with a real story happened to my brother: when my brother was a child, he did not understand the value of money at all. He constantly spent his own money meaninglessly. When he attended to high school, he started to work in a library as a cashier, which helped him to understand the value of money, and save money.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that without any shadow of a doubt, choosing and commencing a job is an inevitable juncture in the life of most people, since nowadays, it is impossible to live without money. It is statically proven that when people begin to work for the first time, most people have a difficulty to accustom themselves to workplace's atmosphere, which affects not only the quality of their working, but also their overall job satisfaction. Therefore, taking a job in an early time gives children an opportunity to be familiar with the workplace's atmosphere, which helps them to work better in the future.

Last but not the least, according to a research conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, teenage year plays a pivotal role in people's behavior owing to the fact that at such age, individuals' personality is forming. So, it is crystal clear that if children learn proper behaviors during this time, they can benefit from them in the future. Taking a part-time job teaches children significant principles, which aids them to behave more logically in their adulthood. For example, by working, they can learn the importance of commitment and time management, which helps them to do their duties better in the future.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that even though working in younger age has some disadvantages, the merits of it outweigh its demerits on the grounds that it gives teenage children a chance to acquire valuable experiences, which brings societies about more qualified individuals, and thus healthy community in general and helps people to be more successful in particular.