For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Without any shadow of a doubt, choosing and commencing a job is an evitable juncture in the life of most people, since nowadays, living without money is impossible. With this in mind, some people believe that it stands to reason that in order for success in a future job, the ability to communicate with individuals is more important than studying hard in school and education, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude for a quite a few reasons, three substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been bestowed with an irreplaceable gift: communication. Different people communicate with others for various reasons, but communication in the workplace plays a pivotal role--or, to put it in another way, communication in workplace can be either the best friend, or the worst enemy. Communication improve overall organizational culture so that it improves relationship between management and stuff, which helps employees to understand that they are the corner stone of a successful company rather than an insignificant factor. Hence, they will work willingly, which leads to increase productivity; additionally, companies benefit form with a proper relationship between management and stuff owing to the fact that workers can enjoy a better understanding regarding their companies’ goals, which aid companies to catch their targets faster. Moreover, communication brings workers about a friendly. As a result, communication leads to make profit for companies in general and enhance workers' job satisfaction in particular. As a point in view, my sister's workplace atmosphere is highly friendly, she really likes her job.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter attitude in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as to not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they constantly strive to gain more marker share. Recently, relationship marketing has received a considerable attention by companies, which consists of marketing activities based on long-time relationship with costumers rather than short-time relationship. According to a research conducted by one of the most reputable business universities in my country, communication enjoys a vital role in relationship marketing, and helps a company to achieve the consistent competitive advantage, and thus increases productivity. I illustrate my point with the story that happened to me, two years ago, when I work in a company as a sale manager, I managed to appeal some leading corporations to purchase our products--thanks to applying relationship marketing strategy and my person-to person relationships with customers.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that even though studying hard in school has its own merits for being success in a future job, the merits of people's ability to relate people in an appropriate manner outweigh those of studying hard on the grounds that it not only enhances workplace culture, but also brings companies about consistent competitive advantage due to improving companies' relationship marketing, which leads to higher productivity.